It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:51 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Arclite
PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 5:57 pm 
Clan Member

I'm Arclite, my real name is Brian. I live near Los Angeles in Ontario, California. I am a damage prevention engineer, and I love my job. I'm self employed, and my clients are railroads, steamship lines, trucking companies, and insurance companies for the most part. I design loading plans for cargo, troubleshoot recurring damage, teach shippers how to properly block/brace loads, but the majority of the jobs i do i document cargo losses and determine the cause, then i work to mitigate the loss by recouping (salvaging) as much as possible. I also work truck wrecks for insurance companies, those jobs im on call 24 hrs to respond on scene. Usually the hardest part of those jobs is trying to prevent the fire dept, or the highway dept from doing anything stupid or from destroying good cargo. (for example, I did one job involving a tanker filled with rocket fuel, and when i arrived on scene the firemen were hooking up a gas powered pump to transload it. It doesnt take a rocket scientist to figure out that its not a good idea to pump highly volatile fuel with an internal combustion engine.)

I have been playing video games all my life, when i was a kid that sometimes meant riding my bike a few miles to 7-11 where they had a defender game. Here's some screenshots from some of my favorite arcade games, if you know what games they are then you are OLD...lol
ImageImageImageImage